

Legislation Text

File #: 21-113, Version: 2

<u>TC Officer Elections (10 minutes)</u> Aaron Cain, LPA Staff

Per the DCHC MPO TC bylaws, officer elections take place annually at the first regularly scheduled meeting of the calendar year. The bylaws state that no more than two consecutive terms can be served in any particular position. Nishith Trivedi, the current TC Chair, is completing his second term and cannot serve again as Chair in 2021. Ellen Beckmann is completing her second term as Vice Chair and cannot serve again as Vice Chair in 2021. The bylaws also stipulate that the successor as Chair cannot be from the same county as his or her predecessor. Therefore, the new Chair must come from either Durham or Chatham County, and the new Vice Chair must be from a different county than the new Chair.

Ellen Beckmann is the sole nomination received for Chair. Nishith Trivedi is the sole nomination received for Vice Chair.

TC Action: Elect a new Chair and Vice Chair for 2021.