



DCHC Metropolitan Planning Organization

Legislation Text

File #: 18-203, Version: 2

<u>Election of TC Officers for 2019 (10 minutes)</u> Aaron Cain, LPA Staff

Per the DCHC MPO TC by-laws, an election for officers shall take place at the first meeting of the calendar year. The current Chair, Ellen Beckmann, cannot be the Chair in 2019 due to having served two consecutive terms as Chair. The new Chair must come from a jurisdiction representing either Orange or Chatham County. The new Vice Chair must come from a county other than that represented by the person who is elected Chair.

A nominating committee was formed at the December meeting consisting of John Hodges-Copple, Evan Tenenbaum, and Chance Mullis. The nominating committee was present its report to the TC.

TC Action: Elect officers for 2019.